Karori Normal School

Term Dates

 

2018 Term Dates

 

Start date

End date

Term 1

Wednesday  7 February

Friday 13 April

Term 2

Monday 30 April

Friday 6 July

Term 3

Monday 23 July

Friday 28 September

Term 4

Monday 15 October

Thursday 20 December

 

He Hui Mihimihi - 1st & 2nd February

Teacher Only Day - 31st January 

 

Schools will be closed in 2018 on the following days:

 

Easter Break - Friday 30 March - Tuesday 3 April

Queen’s Birthday – Monday 4 June

Labour Day – Monday 22 October

   

School Hours

 

School commences at 8.55am and concludes at 3.00pm.

 

Morning interval       10.40 - 11.00 am

Lunch                             12.30 - 1.25 pm

 

We would prefer it if children did not arrive at school before 8.30am, as we are unable to provide supervision of children before school.

 

Lunch Orders

 
School lunches are available four days during the week.

All lunch orders need to be placed in the box at the student counter by 9.00am on that day.
Correct change must be put in the envelope as no change can be given. 

 

NZ Kids Food - Anyday (order online)

Ban Mai Thai Cafe - Tuesday (Please do not write any cheques)

Hell's Pizza Northland - Wednesday

Subway Karori - Thursday

Umi Sushi (Karori Mall) - Friday
  


Stationery Lists

 

Stationery New Entrants and Year 1 Term 3 2018

Stationery Year 2 & 3  Term 3 and 4 2018 

Stationery Year 4 Terms 3 and 4 2018  

Stationery Year 5 & 6 Terms 3 and 4 2018 

Stationery Year 7 & 8 2018 

Stationery Year 7 & 8 BYOD users only 2018