Karori Normal School

Term Dates


2020 Term Dates 

 


Start date

End date

Term 1

Tuesday 4 February

Thursday 9 April

Term 2

Tuesday 28 April

Friday 3 July

Term 3

Monday 20 July

Friday 25 September

Term 4

Monday 12 October

Wednesday 16 December


Schools will be closed in 2020 on the following days:

Waitangi Day - Thursday 6 February 2020 

Queen’s Birthday – Monday 1 June 2020

Labour Day – Monday 26 October 2020


2019 Term Dates

 


Start date

End date

Term 4

Monday 14 October

Thursday 19 December (12:30pm)

 


School Hours


 

School commences at 8.55am and concludes at 3.00pm.

 

Morning interval       10.40 - 11.00 am

Lunch                             12.30 - 1.25 pm

 

We would prefer it if children did not arrive at school before 8.30am, as we are unable to provide supervision of children before school.

 

Lunch Orders


 
School lunches are available four days during the week.

All lunch orders need to be placed in the box at the student counter by 9.00am on that day.
Correct change must be put in the envelope as no change can be given.

 

Zhou's Kitchen - Tuesday

Hell Pizza - Wednesday

Subway Karori - Thursday

Umi Sushi Friday
 

Stationery Lists

 

Stationery Year 1 and New Entrants Terms 1 and 2 2020

Stationery Year 2 2020

Stationery Year 3 2020

Stationery Year 4 2020

Stationery Year 5 and 6 2020

Stationery Year 7 and 8 2020

Stationery Year 7 and 8 BYOD users only 2020