Karori Normal School


Staff at KNS

  

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

 

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

James Appleton

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Phil McIntosh

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff:

 

Rōpū Kōwhai – Y1 (Team Leader – Lisa Hadfield)

Room 5

Jo Monaghan

jmonaghan@kns.school.nz

Room 6

Kath Walrond

kwalrond@kns.school.nz

Room 7

Harriet Donald

hdonald@kns.school.nz

Room 8

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Lisa Hadfield

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

Room 10

Maria Gorrie  

mgorrie@kns.school.nz

Room 12

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Mānuka – Y2 (Team Leader – Pam Carr)

Room 1

Libby Allwood

lallwood@kns.school.nz

Room 2

Marianne Blair

mblair@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Pam Carr

pcarr@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Pōhutukawa – Y3 (Team Leader – Nick Dowson)

Room 14

Colin Lambie

clambie@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Alex Crawshaw

acrawshaw@kns.school.nz

Room 16

Michelle Mills

mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Nick Dowson

ndowson@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Akakura – Y4 (Team Leader – Fiona Campbell)

Room 22

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Fiona Campbell

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 23A

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

   

Rōpū Kahikatea – Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong & Anne-Marie Richardson)

Room 19

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 20

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

Room 21

Julia Laidlaw

jlaidlaw@kns.school.nz

Room 33

Dave Wong

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Katherine Francis

kfrancis@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Cherie Le Quesne

clequesne@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Tōtara – Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop and Laura Brennan)

Room 24

Tiana Karaka

tkaraka@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz

Room 27

Bhavik Patel

bpatel@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Trish Blacktop

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Rose Ellis

rellis@kns.school.nz

 

ESOL

Ali Kotkin

akotkin@kns.school.nz

 

Support Staff:

 

Finance and Payroll Officer

Erica Eyles

eeyles@kns.school.nz

Enrolments Officer

Vicki Lewington

vlewington@kns.school.nz

Administration Officer

Jacqueline Wee

jwee@kns.school.nz

Office

 

office@kns.school.nz

Absences

 

absences@kns.school.nz

Medical Room / Office Support

Annie Kenning

medical@kns.school.nz

Librarian

Mary Callister

librarian@kns.school.nz

Caretaker

David Randall

caretaker@kns.school.nz

Kapa Haka/Te Reo

Hemi Prime

 

Sports Admin

Monique Percy

sportsadmin@kns.school.nz

IT Support

Ryan Hunt

 

 

Part-Time Teachers:

 

Fiona Alcock

Cherryl Baillie

April Bedford

Alice Gilroy

Jo Maurice

Louise Parsons

Adrienne Troughton

Jacqueline Ward

Anna-Maria Williams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Teacher Aides:

 

Gaye McPheat

Elaine Buchan

Heather Collier

Joy Delacruz

Katy Prior

Kerry Raymond

Vicky Wood

Nick Wootton