Karori Normal School


Staff at KNS

  

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

 

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

James Appleton

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Andrea Peetz

apeetz@kns.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff:

 

Rōpū Kōwhai   – Y1 (Team Leader – Lisa Hadfield)

Room 6

Kath Walrond

kwalrond@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Lisa Hadfield

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

Room 10

Maria Gorrie  

mgorrie@kns.school.nz

Room 12

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Mānuka  – Y2 (Team Leader – Pam Carr)

Room 14

Schiehallion McKelvie

smckelvie@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Pam Carr

pcarr@kns.school.nz

Room 16

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Libby Allwood

lallwood@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Pōhutukawa   – Y3 (Team Leader – Phil McIntosh)

Room 1

Michelle Mills

mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 2

Katy Flintoff

kflintoff@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Phil McIntosh

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz

Room 5

Sam Cockerton

scockerton@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Akakura  – Y4 (Team Leader – Fiona Campbell)

Room 22

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Fiona Campbell

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 23A

Treena Tiller

ttiller@kns.school.nz

   

Rōpū Kahikatea  – 

Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong & Anne-Marie Richardson)

Room 18

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

Room 19

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 20

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

Room 21

Nick Dowson

ndowson@kns.school.nz

Room 33

Dave Wong

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Colin Lambie

clambie@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Cherie Le Quesne

clequesne@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Tōtara  – 

Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop & Laura Brennan)

Room 24

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Tiana Karaka

tkaraka@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Katherine Francis

kfrancis@kns.school.nz

Room 27

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Trish Blacktop

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Rose Ellis

rellis@kns.school.nz