Karori Normal School


Term Dates


2021 Term Dates 

 


Start date

End date

Term 1

Thursday 4 February

Friday  16 Apr

Term 2

Monday 3 May

Friday 9 July

Term 3

Monday 26 July

Friday 1 October

Term 4

Monday 18 October

Thursday 16 December


Schools will be closed in 2021 on the following days:

Waitangi Day - Monday 8 February 2021 

Staff Only Day - Thursday 1 April 2021

Easter Holidays - Friday 2 April 2021 - Tuesday 6 April 2021

Staff Only Day - Friday 4 June 2021

Queen’s Birthday – Monday 7 June 2021

Labour Day – Monday 25 October 2021

Staff Only Day - Friday 29 October 2021


2022 Term Dates 

 


Start date

End date

Term 1

Wednesday 2 February

Thursday  14 Apr

Term 2

Monday 2 May

Friday 8 July

Term 3

Monday 25 July

Friday 30 September

Term 4

Monday 17 October

Friday 16 December


Schools will be closed in 2022 on the following days:

Waitangi Day (observed) - Monday 7 February 2022

Staff Only Day - Friday 25 March 2022

Easter Holidays - Friday 15 April 2022

Staff Only Day - Friday 3 June 2022

Staff Only Day - Tuesday 25 October 2022, may be moved to Term 3


School Hours

 

School commences at 8.55am and concludes at 3.00pm.

 

Morning interval       11.00am - 11.40 am

Lunch                             1.00pm - 1.40 pm

 

We would prefer it if children did not arrive at school before 8.30am, as we are unable to provide supervision of children before school.

 

Lunch Orders


 
School lunches are available four days during the week.

All lunch orders need to be placed in the box at the student counter by 9.00am on that day.
School Lunch Order needs to be completed and stapled to the outside of the envelope.  Correct change must be put in the envelope as no change will be returned.


Umi Sushi Tuesday.pdf

 Please pick up at the school office at lunchtime.


Hell Pizza - Wednesday (online)

Please pick up at the school hall at lunchtime.


ezlunch lunch orders through our Kindo Shop

 

Available Wednesdays!

 

 

 

As of Wednesday 18 August, you can order your favourite Hell Pizza lunch through ezlunch by simply clicking here! 

 Order (or cancel) any time before 9am on the day or schedule in advance. Lunch will be delivered to the school in time for lunch.  Click here to see the menu. 

Orders are made online through your myKindo account. One account for the whole family!  Get started now and be ready… Click here or go to www.mykindo.co.nz to start ordering!


for Apple and Android users

download the mykindo app.

 

Help? Visit support.mykindo.co.nz or tel. 09 869 5200 (0508 454636) weekdays 8am-4pm. 

www.mykindo.co.nz

www.ezlunch.co.nz


Subway Karori - Thursday (online)

Please pick up at the school office at lunchtime.


Our school lunches can be ordered using Lunchonline. This is an online service where parents/caregivers set up their own account, order lunch and pay online. The lunch is then delivered to school in time for our lunch break. Our Food Provider(s) offer healthy choices along with some treat options. So to view the menu or to set up an account and/or place an order, just click on the link below:



Mingdu Friday.pdf
 Please pick up at the school office at lunchtime.


Stationery Lists

 

Stationery New Entrants 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 1 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 2 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 3 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 4 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 5 and 6 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 7 and 8 2021.pdf

Stationery Year 7 and 8 BYOD users only 2021.pdf


https://www.myschool.co.nz/kns


Shop now for everything you need to get set for the new year.

https://www.warehousestationery.co.nz/schoollist-show#searchType=schoollists-search-form&schoolId=B000042163&schoolClass=&filters=&start=0&sz=10