Karori Normal School

Staff at KNS

  

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

 

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y1-4    

Carol Pilcher

cpilcher@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y5-8

Andrea Peetz

apeetz@kns.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff:

 


Team Kowhai – Y1 (Team Leader – James Appleton)

Room 1

James Appleton (TL)

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Room 1

Lisa Hadfield (ATL)

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

Room 1

Kath Walrond

kwalrond@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

Room 5

Maria Gorrie

mgorrie@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz


Team Pohutukawa – Y2 (Team Leader – Phil McIntosh)

Room 6

Pam Carr

pcarr@kns.school.nz

Room 7

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

Room 10

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 11

Libby Allwood

lallwood@kns.school.nz

Room 12

Michelle Mills

mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Sam Cockerton (ATL)

scockerton@kns.school.nz

Room 14

Gemma Bryant

gbryant@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Phil McIntosh (TL)

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz


Team Akakura – Y4 (Team Leader – Anita Patel)

Room 18

Anita Patel (TL)

apatel@kns.school.nz

Room 19

Jessica Keetley

jkeetley@kns.school.nz

Room 20

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 21

Treena Tiller

ttiller@kns.school.nz




Team Kahikatea – Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong)

Room 16

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Margaret Wallis

mwallis@kns.school.nz

Room 22

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Dave Wong (TL)

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Nick Dowson

ndowson@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Colin Lambie

clambie@kns.school.nz


Team Totara – Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop)

Room 23A

Fiona Campbell (ATL)

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 24

Katherine Francis

kfrancis@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Rose Ellis

rellis@kns.school.nz

Room 33

Trish Blacktop (TL)

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Katy Flintoff

kflintoff@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz


ESOL

Ali Kotkin

akotkin@kns.school.nz


Support Staff:


Finance and Payroll Officer

Linda Crowley

lcrowley@kns.school.nz

Administration/Enrolments Officer

Vicki Lewington

vlewington@kns.school.nz

Administration Officer

Jacqueline Wee

jwee@kns.school.nz

Office


office@kns.school.nz

Absences


absences@kns.school.nz

Medical Room / Office Support

Nicky Giles

ngiles@kns.school.nz

Librarian

Mary Callister

librarian@kns.school.nz

Caretaker

David Randall

caretaker@kns.school.nz


Part-Time Teachers:


Fiona Alcock

Cherryl Baillie

April Bedford (Reading Recovery)

Alice Gilroy

Denise Marten

Jo Maurice

Adrienne Troughton

Jacqueline Ward













Teacher Aides:


Gaye McPheat    

Elaine Buchan

Heather Collier

Kerry Raymond

Mel Gregory

Vicky Wood