Karori Normal School

Staff at KNS

  

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

 

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y1-4    

Carol Pilcher

cpilcher@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y5-8

Andrea Peetz

apeetz@kns.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff:

 




Team Kowhai – Y1 (Team Leader – James Appleton)

Room 1

James Appleton

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Room 1

Louise Parsons

lparsons@kns.school.nz

Room 1

Lisa Hadfield

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

Room 5

Maria Gorrie

mgorrie@kns.school.nz

Room 8

Nicola Donovan/Michele Mills (on Fridays)

ndonovan@kns.school.nz, mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 8APam Carrpcarr@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz

 

Team Pohutukawa – Y2/3 (Team Leader – Phil McIntosh)

Room 6

Christiane Ker

cker@kns.school.nz

Room 7

Gemma Bryant

gbryant@kns.school.nz

Room 10

Sam Cockerton

scockerton@kns.school.nz

Room 11

Sophie Bishop

sbishop@kns.school.nz

Room 12

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Phil McIntosh

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz

Room 16

Libby Allwood

lallwood@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

 

Team Akakura – Y4 (Team Leader – Anita Patel)

Room 14

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Margaret Wallis

mwallis@kns.school.nz

Room 18

Anita Patel

apatel@kns.school.nz

Room 21

Treena Tiller

ttiller@kns.school.nz

 

Team Kahikatea – Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong)

Room 19

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 20

David Wong

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 24

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Rose Ellis

rellis@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Nick Dowson

ndowson@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Colin Lambie

clambie@kns.school.nz

 

Team Totara – Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop)

Room 22

Katy Flintoff

kflintoff@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Danielle McQuinn

dmcquinn@kns.school.nz

Room 23A

Fiona Campbell

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 33

Trish Blacktop

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Cherie Le Quesne

clequesne@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz


 

ESOL

Ali Kotkin

akotkin@kns.school.nz

 


Support Staff:

 

Finance and Payroll Officer

Linda Crowley

lcrowley@kns.school.nz

Administration/Enrolments Officer

Vicki Lewington

vlewington@kns.school.nz

Administration Officer

Jacqueline Wee

jwee@kns.school.nz

Office

 

office@kns.school.nz

Absences

 

absences@kns.school.nz

Medical Room / Office Support

Nicky Giles

ngiles@kns.school.nz

Librarian

Mary Callister

librarian@kns.school.nz

Caretaker

David Randall

caretaker@kns.school.nz

 

 


Part-Time Teachers:

 

Fiona Alcock

Cherryl Baillie

Alice Gilroy

Denise Marten

Jo Maurice

Adrienne Troughton

Karel van Helden

Kath Walrond

Jacqueline Ward

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teacher Aides:

 

Gaye McPheat   

Elaine Buchan

Heather Collier

Kerry Raymond

Mel Gregory

Vicky Wood