Karori Normal School

Staff at KNS

 

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

              

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y1-4    

Carol Pilcher

cpilcher@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal, Y5-8

Andrea Peetz

apeetz@kns.school.nz

 

 

Teaching Staff:

  

Team Kowhai – Y1 (Team Leader – James Appleton)

Room 1

James Appleton

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Room 2

Louise Parsons

lparsons@kns.school.nz

Room 3

Lisa Hadfield

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

Room 5

Emma Imray

eimary@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz

 

Team Pohutukawa – Y2 (Team Leader – Ange Watson)

Room 6

Brigit Scahill

 bscahill@kns.school.nz

Room 7

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 8

Rebecca Koch

rkoch@kns.school.nz

Room 11

Michele Mills

mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 12

Ange Watson

awatson@kns.school.nz

 

Team Akakura – Y3/4 (Team Leader – Phil McIntosh)

Room 10

Andrea Wellington

awellington@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Phil McIntosh

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz

Room 14

Darius Skeaping

dskeaping@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Margaret Wallis

mwallis@kns.school.nz

Room 16

Christiane Ker

cker@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

Room 18

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

 

Team Kahikatea – Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong)

Room 19

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 20

David Wong

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 21

Georgia Clennick

gclennick@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 27

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Nick Dowson

ndowson@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Anita Patel

apatel@kns.school.nz

 

Team Totara – Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop)

Room 22

Katy Flintoff

kflintoff@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Cherie Le Quesne

clequesne@kns.school.nz

Room 23A

Fiona Campbell

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 24

Liesl van der Schyff

lschyff@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz

Room 33

Trish Blacktop

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Danielle McQuinn

dmcquinn@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Kristy Holly

kholly@kns.school.nz

 

ESOL

Ali Kotkin

akotkin@kns.school.nz

 

Support Staff:

 

Finance and Payroll Officer

Linda Crowley

lcrowley@kns.school.nz

Administration/Enrolments Officer

Vicki Lewington

vlewington@kns.school.nz

Administration Officer

Jacqueline Wee

jwee@kns.school.nz

Office

 

office@kns.school.nz

Absences

 

absences@kns.school.nz

Medical Room / Office Support

Nicky Giles

ngiles@kns.school.nz

Librarian

Mary Callister

librarian@kns.school.nz

Caretaker/Property Manager

Mark Sawyer

msawyer@kns.school.nz

 

Part-Time Teachers:

 

Fiona Alcock

Cherryl Baillie

Nicola Donovan

Alice Gilroy

Catherine Hope

Denise Marten

Jo Maurice

Adrienne Troughton

Karel van Helden

Kath Walrond

Jacqueline Ward

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teacher Aides:

 

Gaye McPheat   

Elaine Buchan

Heather Collier

Kerry Raymond

Mel Gregory

Vicky Wood