Karori Normal School

Board of Trustees

 

The Board of Trustees of Karori Normal School is focused on the ongoing improvement of student progress and achievement. To ensure effective school performance, the board is committed to maintaining a strong and effective governance framework that incorporates legislative requirements and good practice.

 

Governance 

Enhancing student achievement is the board’s focus. The board is proactive rather than reactive in its operations and decision making, and does not involve itself in the day-to-day administrative details of running the school.

 

The board is entrusted to work on behalf of all stakeholders and is accountable for the school’s performance. It emphasises strategic leadership, sets the vision for the school and ensures that it complies with legal and policy requirements.

 

Policies are at a governance level and outline clear delegations to the principal. The board and principal form the leadership team with the role of each documented and understood. The principal reports to the board as a whole with committees used to facilitate the board fulfilling its role.

 

Contact

The Board may be contacted at bot@kns.school.nz

 

The Board of Trustees members are:

  

Glenn Stevenson - Chair

glenn.stevenson@anz.com

Bronwyn Barberel

barberel@clear.net.nz

Julia Forsyth

julia.forsyth@bigears.com

Kay Webster

duckmoon@paradise.net.nz

Clayton Willocks

Clayton.willocks@nzdf.mil.nz

Conrad Kelly – Principal 

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Carol Pilcher – Staff Rep

cpilcher@kns.school.nz


 

Karori Normal School 2016 Annual Report  


Ministry of Education Letter