Karori Normal School

Staff at KNS

  

 

Karori Normal School is fortunate to have highly qualified and experienced staff.  The Board of Trustees recognises that staff development and training are important factors in the provision of high quality programmes, and funds the staff development budget generously.  Many staff members are also undertaking study to improve their qualifications and keep abreast of changes in curriculum and teaching methods.

 

In addition, there are Lead Teachers who have responsibility for Sport, the Library, Information and Communication Technology, Literacy, Numeracy, ESOL, Special Education, Maori and The Arts.

 

The Senior Leadership team consists of:

 

Principal

Conrad Kelly

ckelly@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

James Appleton

jappleton@kns.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Phil McIntosh

pmcintosh@kns.school.nz

 

Teaching Staff:


Rōpū Kākano– Y1 (Team Leader – Lisa Hadfield)

Room 6

Kath Walrond

kwalrond@kns.school.nz

Room 7

Sacha Benbow

sbenbow@kns.school.nz

Room 8

Jo Monaghan/

Lisa Daily

jmonaghan@kns.school.nz/

ldaily@kns.school.nz

Room 9

Lisa Hadfield

lhadfield@kns.school.nz

  

Rōpū Kōwhai – Y1 (Team Leader – Julia Laidlaw)

Room 10

Maria Gorrie  

mgorrie@kns.school.nz

Room 11

Julia Laidlaw

jlaidlaw@kns.school.nz

Room 13

Helena Henley

hhenley@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Mānuka – Y2 (Team Leader – Pam Carr)

Room 1

Libby Allwood

lallwood@kns.school.nz

Room 2

Sam Butts

sbutts@kns.school.nz

Room 4

Pam Carr

pcarr@kns.school.nz

Room 5

Jo Stevens

jstevens@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Pōhutukawa – Y3 (Team Leader – Cherie Le Quesne)

Room 14

Colin Lambie

clambie@kns.school.nz

Room 15

Michelle Mills

mmills@kns.school.nz

Room 17

Cherie Le Quesne

clequesne@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Akakura – Y4 (Team Leader – Anne-Marie Richardson)

Room 16

Anne-Marie Richardson

arichardson@kns.school.nz

Room 22

Harriet Donald

hdonald@kns.school.nz

Room 23

Alex Crawshaw

acrawshaw@kns.school.nz

 

  

Rōpū Kahikatea – Y5/6 (Team Leader – David Wong & Fiona Campbell)

Room 23A

Emma Newton

enewton@kns.school.nz

Room 24

Fiona Campbell

fcampbell@kns.school.nz

Room 25

Wilhelmina Wooff

wwooff@kns.school.nz

Room 33

David Wong

dwong@kns.school.nz

Room 34

Abby Young

ayoung@kns.school.nz

Room 35

Katherine Francis

kfrancis@kns.school.nz

 

Rōpū Tōtara – Y7/8 (Team Leader – Trish Blacktop & Laura Brenna)

Room 21/18

Trish Blacktop

pblacktop@kns.school.nz

Room 19

Kane O’Connell

koconnell@kns.school.nz

Room 20

Jacqui Croft

jcroft@kns.school.nz

Room 26

Laura Brennan

lbrennan@kns.school.nz

Room 27

Bhavik Patel

bpatel@kns.school.nz

Room 28

Megan Eggleston

meggleston@kns.school.nz

Room 29

Rose Ellis

rellis@kns.school.nz

 

ESOL

Ali Kotkin

akotkin@kns.school.nz

 

Support Staff:

 

Finance and Payroll Officer

Erica Eyles

eeyles@kns.school.nz

Enrolments Officer

Vicki Lewington

vlewington@kns.school.nz

Administration Co-ordinator

Jacqueline Wee

jwee@kns.school.nz

Office

 

office@kns.school.nz

Absences

 

absences@kns.school.nz

Medical Room / Office Support

Annie Kenning

medical@kns.school.nz

Librarian

Mary Callister

librarian@kns.school.nz

Caretaker

David Randall

caretaker@kns.school.nz

Kapa Haka/Te Reo

Hemi Prime

 

Sports Co-ordinator

Bhavik Patel/Harriet Donald

sportsadmin@kns.school.nz

Sports AdminRos Rossrross@kns.school.nz

IT Support

Paiki Thomson

 

 

Part-Time Teachers:

 

Fiona Alcock

Cherryl Baillie

Kerry Baughen

April Bedford

Alice Gilroy

Jo Maurice

Louise Parsons

Kevin Pegg

Adrienne Troughton

Jacqueline Ward

Anna-Maria Williams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teacher Aides:

 

Gaye McPheat

Elaine Buchan

Heather Collier

Joy Delacruz

Katy Prior

Kerry Raymond

Vicky Wood

Nick Wootton